- Navigate to the client record that will be merged into the destination client.
- Expand the General Information section, scroll down to the bottom of the page and select Merge into Another Client (if this option does not show, the employee may not have the right to merge records).
- A Merge Client Search box will display.
- Start typing the name within the field and choose the appropriate destination client, then click Merge.
- You will get a warning message that this process is not reversible. If you are still certain you want to merge the two client records, click Yes.
What information is merged?
- Patients will be transferred over. This may result in duplicate patient records which can also be merged.
- Payment History
NOTE: The destination client's general information and address do not update when they are merged.
- How to give employees the right to merge client and patient records?
- How can I merge patient records together?