If you have a situation where a client was duplicated, the duplicate records can be merged into one.
- Navigate to the existing client record that will be merged into the destination client.
- Expand the General Information section and scroll down to the bottom of the page.
- From the Save button, select the option Merge with Another Client (if this option does not show, the employee may not have the rights to merge records).
- A Merge Client Look up modal will display.
- Start typing the name within the field and choose the appropriate destination client, then click Merge.
- You will get a warning message that merges are permanent. If you are still certain you want to merge the two client records, click Yes, Continue.
- Patients will be transferred over. This may result in duplicate patient records which can also be merged.
- Payment History will be merged.
- The destination client's profile will not be updated after merge.
- How to give employees the right to merge client and patient records?
- How can I merge patient records together?