Business Owners and Business Managers can limit an employee's access to the system through Employee Roles (see the Employee Roles article) and then narrow down access even further through Employee Rights. In broad strokes:
- Employees Roles limit what sections users can see, particularly around setup dashboards.
- Employee Rights determine what they can do during their day to day use of those sections.
Employee Rights can be selected when creating a new employee or edited at at any point. From the Employee Management screen (under the Employees link in the Setting Menu) select the edit pencil next to the employee whose rights you want to update:
- Create and Delete report type is a top level right that allows users to create or delete reports.
- The other rights determine which reports the employee should be allowed to generate and view.
- These rights determine what an employee can do within the patient's medical record.
- Many of these may need to be given to a provider, but not necessarily a receptionist.
- Regarding "Allow employee to remove treatment items":
- When this is enabled, the user is able to remove treatment items.
- When unchecked, users are restricted from being able to delete any billable items off of the treatment or invoicing screen -- the Remove button will be greyed out for that user.
- Estimates will not impacted.
- By default, new users are allowed to remove treatment items.
For more information on the right to view the cost on treatment items, see Can we limit an employees ability to view the costs of billable items?
Checkout / Payment History
- Checkout rights allow the employee to give discounts.
- Payment history rights allow the employee to update past records that have already been processed, and are often necessary for entering old payments or payment voiding and re-entry.
- Invoicing rights determines what changes an employee can make to an invoice.
- Deleting client or patient records: it is never recommended to delete a record, but giving someone these rights would allow them to do so in the event a mistake is made upon creating the record and it needs to be deleted.
- Merging records rights: these rights allow users to merge records together for duplicate patients and clients.
- Employees with Can view sensitive data enabled can see the option (Show) to view clients' Social Security Number and Drivers License. To view, click the Show link next to the field, the field will display in text.
- Ability to modify packages -- will be visible only to users with the Business Owner Employee Role.
- There is practice level setting, found under the Practice Settings > General > Miscellaneous Settings, for "Default ability to modify packages for new employees". This will be visible only to those users with the Business Owner role.
- Ability to manage document templates -- allows document template management to be designated to additional users outside beyond those with Business Manager or Business Owners roles.