The off boarding steps for former practice staff members:
Employee access and off boarding
You will need to have at least the Business Manager or Business Owner employee role assigned to your account to access the Menu > Settings > Employees > Employees.
Modify the following:
- On the Employee Management screen, locate the employee to be modified and click on the green circle "Active" button to change the color to "red" -- indicating the employee is inactive.
- Click on the pencil icon next to the employee name and expand the Login Information section. Uncheck "Allow login?" and press Save.
- Expand the General Information section, and remove the email address from the email field to restrict password reset requests
- If enabled, uncheck the "Exclude from IP Address rule"
- Save changes when done.
Best Practice Recommendation - Employee Record Retention
- Support generally does not recommend ever deleting an employee. Marking the employee as inactive and disabling the ability to login is preferred from a records retention perspective.
- Employee records cannot be viewed once the employee is deleted.
- Time clock entries cannot be accessed when an employee is deleted.
- Do delete an employee if it is a duplicate account that has never been used and doesn't have associated data.
- Local, state, and national laws regarding prior employee records retention may vary. Consult a legal expert regarding specific circumstances and questions.