Locations allow for at-a-glance view of where patients are in the practice. Once enabled, Locations appear on the Home page above the appointment calendar.
Enabling Locations for use in appointments
- To use the locations feature, the setting may be enabled.
Menu > Settings > Practice Setup > General > Miscellaneous Settings.
- Enable the option Use Locations.
- The Keep Locations expanded, when enabled, will allow the Locations list to be viewed at all times. If this is not enabled, Locations are visible when the list is expanded by clicking on the Locations from the Home screen.
- Once enabled, save your practice settings at the bottom of the page.
Configuring Destination and locations
- Go to the Menu > Settings > Practice Setup > Locations.
- Click on Add Location to add a new item.
- Enter the name, a description, and a capacity number.
- Click Save.
Once you have Locations enabled and configured, you can then assign patients to them under the visit details. Click to edit the visit and you will see a drop-down list for Location.
- Selecting an appropriate location for checked in patients will have that patient visit be reflected in the Location window on the home screen.
- Edit the appointment visit as the patient moves throughout the building to update the Locations view.
- To remove an appointment from Locations, manually update the appointment to a location of "none" and save.