Employee rights only restrict employees from deleting whole patient files. In regards to exam/medical record locking, there are two options:
- Exam form locking - this is primarily used to prevent multiple users from accessing an exam form at the same time, which helps in situations where information gets overwritten.
- Medical Record Lockdown- after a certain amount of hours, this setting will lockdown the medical record completely (treatment items, exam forms, medical record notes) and cannot be modified unless the setting is disabled.
Note: Anyone with the role enabled for business manager or business owner will be able to access the Medical record lockdown setting.