The "Is Public" checkbox can be seen when creating medical record notes, patient documents, client documents and practice documents.
When the "Is Public" checkbox is enabled for a client or patient document, "Is Public" means : "This document can be seen by clients/pet owners" if the client/pet owner has allow log in access and log in credentials to access the client portal/pet owner portal.
If the "Is Public" option is not checked, those notes/documents are only shown internally.
Area of note: If the Client Site Settings (Client Site > Medical Record Restrictions) are selected to Hide Medical Record Entries, medical record entries will NOT be visible in the client portal regardless of "Is Public" settings within the medical record.
If you would like to learn how to print or email selective medical records. Please see: How do I email or print the patient medical record?
When the "Is Public" checkbox is enabled for a practice document, "Is Public" means: "This document is available for all employees to download in the Practice Documents within the profile icon in the top right corner.